Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2002-04-29 - 9:23 p.m.

so's today i had ISS.

it wasn't so bad. i mean, i got to wake up late and i even had the car today too. so i drove to school at like, 8:30 and found parking by 8:45 and i live like, three minutes away from school which shows how long it took me to find parking.

well, anyway... i got to ISS and Hoopili was all nice kine to me. there were two other guys in there with me too. one of those punk freshmen and an FOB guy. so as soon as i get there, i start working on my news writing. i rewrote parts of my cutting school article, but i feel like writing another paper, just about my encounter with antenocruz. i think i'll do that tonight.

and so anyway... we did our work for about an hour half and then we went outside just as my pen ran out. we had to pick up leaves around the monkey pod tree out front. it seemed just like busy work to me, but i was fine with it because it wasn't stopping me from walking on graduation day.

we did that for quite a long time and we actually got just about every leaf on the ground. then we went back to studying after washing our hands. hoopili was nice to us and even offered to let us buy soda's, but too bad the soda machines never took dollars, so it was a wasted effort.

and then we went to the cafeteria to help them out. we ended up sitting and talking to one of the cooks and some of the security guys. this one cook started off talking to me by saying "hey, bah. you know, its okay if you slug him one. just no get caught!" and i was thinking, "yes! i have supporting from the staff!"

and then he continued rather vulgarly.

"you shoulda told him 'go fuck yourself!' or better yet, you tell him 'i like fuck you!'

"yeah, tell him you like fuck him and then tell him turn around! tell him turn around and you'll fuck him up the ass!

"that way you can make his head spin, cause you gotta make his head spin, not yours. if you get his head spinnin' you get him thinking about you all the time cause you dont wanna be thinking about him all the time. you want him to be thinking about you all the time. when he shittin' he going be thinking about you. hell, when he fuckin' his wife he goin' be thinking about you! he goin' be like 'ah! fuckin' hawaiian ryan!' when fuckin' his wife! he goin be thinking about you so much that he goin' scream your name instead of his babes when he fuckin' her!"

the whole time this was being said all of us were smiling and laughing to ourselves. and hell... even one of the other security guards was like "yeah, he real cocky ah? i give you credit for doing that."

and the whole time i'm thinking, "wow, i've created a positive image for myself by doing something negative. i'm almost like a rebel WITH a cause now." and then i started to think "and i bet that now that i've done it, i've created larger exposure for myself and my story and now people will see how much of a retard he is. i really do own his ass now." yes!

and then the cook gave us free lunch. whoo!

we helped clean up the cafeteria and then went back to our work. well, i sat and read magazines 'cause my ink ran out, but yeah...

and then about an hour before ISS was supposed to end for me, the school pshrink calls me in to talk to me. and so we talked about me quitting rotc and blowing up at antenocruz. it was all good because i got out of ISS an hour early 'cause she released me from there. so i went to randi's house and i told her mom the story and she just kept laughing at me the whole time and we argueed wether i totally won or if i lost a half point by blowing up at antenocruz. i maintain my point of view that i won out right even though i blew up because i created exposure for myself and the paper. i told them "not only do i write the news, i also create the news." and i do...

after that i drove randi down to the advertiser and managed to run the same red light again. i also almost ran another on university. i really should've slept during ISS.

we dropped off some cookies for randi's mom's friends and then i went to UH to pick up my mom. she got all pissy as she usually does when i drive and then we went to manoa library where i borrowed a book on how to make a car handle.

i love myself for beating down antenocruz on the popularity contest. not only with students, but with the whole school. the WHOLE school.

oh yeah, and today was the senior field trip too that i didn't go to.

Previously on - Currentlier

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!