Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2002-05-05 - 12:09 a.m.

screw being amish! i'm doing this clandestinly. my parents are sleeping and i'm acting like i'm up watching "Bullitt" because my parents didn't restrict me from watching TV otherwise i'd be under bedroom arrest because my room and the bathroom are the only rooms where you cant see a TV.

ha! i'm so bad ass.

so, anyway... it's a good thing my dad's laptop has a soft sounding key board otherwise i might get caught. tap-tap-tap...

and so...

today i had that ASB sponsored lunch thing at bucca di beppo's. my skin felt like it was bleeding garlic. yeah, so i picked up shannon and we went to the lunch thingy where i ended up banging the lower part of my front bumper on stupid wards parking entrance. the first time was because i went too fast and the thing dipped and i didn't know it was that drastic of a dip and so *bam* i smacked it. and then, on my way out, i went slowly but i still managed to smack it again. stupid fuckin' ward. i want a higher car. i think my civic is like lower than stock already. the struts and stuff are probably all shot to hell already anyway. the car is a '94 so it's chokus old already god dammit. new springs and struts are in order i think.

oh, but yeah... the food at bucca di beppo really makes you feel like your skin is sweating garlic even if you're not sweating.

hmm...

and then i came home and waitied for my grounding to start. oy... it's like waiting for your sentancing in prison.

and then it started. so what'd i do? i used my cell phone and my free weekend minutes to call up erin tagomori because shes the most fun person to talk on the phone too. too bad she thinks everything i say is sarcastic and so she doesn't believe me when i say things like that. meh... blah.

and then later tonight i watched drag racing with my dad. we were watching last years NIRA world finals. fun stuff i tell you.

man, drag racing is the sport for people with ADD. each match lasts less than 13 seconds usually. hell, less than 12 seconds. most cars make sub 11 second runs. and those are the naturally aspirated cars. the turbo charged cars usually sprint in 7-9 seconds depending on the class they're in. some crazy stuff i tell you.

talk about ADD, that paragraph went from how drag racing is an ADD sport to how fast the cars can run.

heh, i crack myself up sometimes.

Previously on - Currentlier

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!