Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2002-06-18 - 3:45 p.m.

wow, this is like the chokest longest time(est) that i haven't updated. pretty nuts.

so, uh, anyway... i haven't been doing anything lately. just chillin' and hanging out and stuff.

hmm...

so, anyway... whats happened since i last updated?

there's the story that i've been telling everyone about zippys. i guess i can tell that now.

so, anyways... me, tulsa, davis, dick, jesse, and pang are all cruising waikiki at night. hell, i'll tell that story first.

so, all of us are in waikiki and we're walking around generally causing stupidty. anyway, we're all cruising, looking at the transvestites and runninga way from them. looking at the hookers and hoping they go talk to tulsa or jesse. and running away from "sugar momma." sugar momma, as tulsa calls her, is this big black lady whose singing all these gospel songs in the streets of waikiki. us boys were all afraid of her because shes huge and everything and she came up to us singing and we were all freakin' out, especially tulsa. so for the rest of the night, tulsa was joking about her coming after us at every corner. anyway... the rest of the night went on, and then eventually tulsa sat us all down and started to tell us a story in the style of "Kano Man" aka, mr. kano. so, as he's telling it, tulsa's brother and his coworker got off work and came and chatted with us. so we all bullshitted and stuff eventually it became late so we all left. but, as we were walking to our cars, we saw tulsa's brother and coworker again, so we sat down and shucked and jived with them some more. finally, at around 2 something we actually left. so, pang and davis went home and me, tulsa, dick, and jesse went to go eat somewhere. we were gonna go to denny's, but the food was too expensive and we had already put an hour into our meter. so we decided to wait out the meter. i was dead hungry by the end of 45 minutes, so we left to go eat at zippys. here's where the fun began.

when we got to zippys, we all ordered. i was so fucking hungry... oh mah gawd.

so, anyway... when we got our order, i was right about to grind into my chicken katsu. i had the tokatsu sauce and everything set. fork in the katsu, katsu coming up to my mouth. then tulsa says: "hey, look jesse. she's coming back for you." talking about this girl that was walking towards our table. i look up for a second and then go back to my food. just as the katsu is about to enter my mouth, the girl asks "excuse me. what's your name?" to me. by now, the katsu is beyond the point of no return to my mouth. even if someone had said "don't eat that, it's made out of shit!" it still would've gone into my mouth. so, the katsu is in my mouth and before i realize its in there "mphryanmph."

girl: "oh, ryan?"

me: "mprhyeahmprh"

girl: "well, my friend is too shy to give you her number, but she really thinks your cute, so here," and she handed me the number.

me: *blank stare with katsu still in my slack jaw*

girl: "yeah, that's her out there with the red hair. i dont know if you can see her or not. but she's really cute."

me: *looking, but i can't see shit.*

girl: "yeah... she's cute so you should give her a call. yeah... well, bye!"

me: *dude, you were supposed to say you have a girlfriend* "mphbyemph"

so yeah. afterwards, tulsa went on to say that i had excess mojo and stuff and that every time a girl gives her number to a guy in a group, it's always the one un-single guy. irony, oh sweet irony.

anyway... we all went home after zippys and stuff... yeah.

the next thing i remember is oki's grad party. it was funny because choke aiea guys never showed up until later, everyone made fun of oki. there was a dj there who only played shitty music and no one danced really. me and randi played commando with a nerf gun. we made the fighting fish try to fight eachother through their respective jars. all kinds of fun stuff. oh, and lauren fell out of my car because she's a clutz.

and then... the next day i gave my dad his fathers day present. a toy '69 chevelle because he used to drive a chevelle. he has a new toy for his office now.

me and randi also went to jenna's house to drop off her b-day present. we got her a devil duck and a gift card for borders. of note. at borders, i bought for randi the Killer Angels because i wanted her to read it. and then i also bought for myself becuase she has yet to pay me back for it (hint hint) the Catcher in the Rye because she wanted me to read that. so yeah. i now have to finish that book before the end of the month. god dammit.. all these stupid things i get myself into. anyway, that wasn't the point. i bought her the killer angels and she was all whinny about having to read it. but i got her started on reading it. and then, later on, she finds out she needs to read a book that won a pulitzer or some other book award. what book won one of those awards? THE KILLER FUCKING ANGELS! that's twice i did that for her. i bought her Catch-22 and she had to read it for english, and now i bought her the killer fucking angels, and whadda fucking know? she now has a pulitzer winning book. go fucking figure, eh?

well, anyway...

yesterday, was jenna's suprise b-day dinner. so, me and randi went there and jenna lost her bag. so i followed her with kyle's camera to security. when we saw a security guard to find out where to go, he told me that i had to turn it off. it's a good thing kyle dissabled the taping light, so i was filming secretly. not because i wanted to, but just because he told me i couldn't. yeah, i'm such a fucker. i dont know what i was filming, but fuck security. yeah!

anyway... dinner was also fun because me and randi were filming jenna eating the whole time just about. i love doing stupid things like that.

after that...

me and randi went to barnes and nobles and we thought everyone else was going to follow, but they instead went to towers. while i sat reading comics, randi got sad because she couldn't get any books. so yeah, we left because randi started turning emo.

and then we watched crouching tiger, hidden dragon at her house and then i went home. pretty good movie, but not as good as crouching lion, hidden trail.

in two weeks i start summer school. fuck.

Previously on - Currentlier

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!