Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-09-10 - 10:34 p.m.

my mom likes Me First and the Gimmie Gimmies.

today in japanese, my teacher, a total FOB Japanese lady (okay, not really FOB, but she's still got the accent and jap-traits), said that even she gets mistaken for being yobo. i think that's pretty cool.

and in history, my teacher was talking about the frenchie enlightenment thinkers and how one of them was majorly concerned with keeping the government from having too much power, and therefore created the idea of separation of powers blah blah blah. i wasn't really listening because i never do. but anyway, before she got into that whole part, she asked "and what was his major concern with keeping the government from having too much power?"

me being the wise ass, i said "um, stopping the patriot act?" i don't think she fully understood the joke, but the majority of the class did. even the really tall white guy who knew exactly who eddie izzard is. that guy is cool even if i've never talked to him or even exchanged glances with him until today when he laughed at (with?) me. yup. class commedian. oh well, as long as i keep myself awake i'm happy.

tomorrow is 9/11. it doesn't even feel like it. there's none of the hoopla that we had last year about being on the look out for arabs with turbins and saudis with AK's. oh well, we can only wait and see. actually, it's already 9/11 on the east coast... and the west coasat. if something happens(ed) it would've probably already happened by now, huh? well, no, probably not because it's only like 4:45-ish in the morning (as of right now, not at the beginning of the writing of the diary). hmm... i guess i'll just have to watch CNN tomorrow morning. CAUSE FOX NEWS SUCKS.

so goes the mantra of my journalism class.

Previously on - Currentlier

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!