Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-09-14 - 11:46 p.m.

my life has become a lot more interesting since i started working at waldenbooks... and then waited five more months.

on friday, i went shopping with that chick in my history class who i'm going to copy notes from later on (it's official, i will be copying notes from her, but more on that later). i spent $100 or so on friday morning/afternoon with her. she told me what shirts and shorts to buy, but i didn't let her see me in the crotchless panties (go read michikodesu.diaryland.com for 9/12 to understand this). after buying clothes we went to Borders where i finally became a roosevelt person and bought my first Bob Marley CD (Legend). yes, i can finally be a roosevelt graduate. and after that i went down to kahala mall and we ate at L&L Drive Inn. went to work, and when work ended, that's when the fun began.

me, rich, and irene went to daiei, bought beer, and went over to Moses' house. oh yeah, we work with a guy named Moses too. after that we went to Warren's house. i'm pretty sure i've said Warren's name before. anyway, we all drank, Warren and Moses smoked out a little bit, and i watched fight club half-drunk and ready to hurl. it wasn't until everyone was leaving that i finally did throw up. luckily i didn't pull a diane and throw up on anyone. i was already in the bathroom and it all came out in the bathtub, which i promptly cleaned up because i felt really really really bad about it. so, being all sober, i sobered up more, helped warren clean up more of my puke, and drove my now sober ass home very very slowly.

take note diane, i threw up in a desginated area, and i cleaned up after myself. plus, i learned a lesson from it too: if you know you're going to throw up when you drink, learn to drink slower and eat more food first.

anyway, that was friday night. saturday night, after closing, i went with rich to pick up a bed set from irene's house. on the way there, two guys were having a lovers spat or something in the middle of the street on kapiolani. every red light, one guy following another would get out of his SUV (further confirming my theory that SUV drivers are some of the dumbest fucks on this planet) and walk up to the guy's car infront of him and yell at him about something. green light, the guy in front drives ahead and the SUV driver gets in his car and follows. this happened for at least two or three lights until they turned off somewhere for some make-up sex or something. anyway, so me and rich picked up the bed, and got to his house. since rich isn't supposed to have guests at his house, i had to take off my glasses to look like his roommate in-case anyone took notice. so we lugged this heavy ass bed up three flights of stairs and into his house. rich then went back down to go park his car and bring me my stuff from inside the car. well he brought my dinner but didn't get my glasses, so i told him to just bring them to work tomorrow (sunday). and we watched Head of State, ate dinner, he drank a beer, i didn't because i didn't want to throw up (see diane, you can learn too). and then i went home.

sunday, rich comes to work two minutes late with my glasses in a zip-loc bag. "i was at dunkin' donuts and i realized 'oh crap, i don't have your glasses. i hope i didn't forget them or anything,' so i went outside to the car and then i thought 'oh no. i hope i didn't drop them,' and then i saw them" and then he held up the zip-loc with my glasses. they actually didn't look too bad for being run over by a car. the lenses were shattered and the frame was snapped at joint on the left side. other than that, it still looked okay. so yeah, now i don't have glasses. history girl to the rescue is what i'm going to assume. for history anyway...

and yup. that was pretty much my weekend in a nutshell.

oh yeah, we also took maile to the vet about her eye. the people who work there really like maile. they like her calico ears, pretty blue eyes, and funny half-black/half-white nose. one of the vet techs was even kissing her when she was holding her for the vet. i was all like "aww..." that made the vet tech that much more attractive, that she liked my kitty. you know what the vet tech's name was? JULIE. you see julie, it was meant to be between you and me.

okay, i know the julie i'm talking about doesn't read this, so i'm counting on whoever does read this and knows julie to show this to her just so my laughing in my head right now isn't just because i'm crazy and think i'm the funniest man in the world.

oh yeah, i think i'm going to tell people who ask about my glasses "you should see what i did to the other guy."

Previously on - Currentlier

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!