Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2009-09-28 - 1:38 a.m.

more poems from me. these are supposed to be pantoums so there's a certain form they're supposed to follow. the first one is about alia, the second one is about me and running, and the third one is about the one good picture of me and randi that i threw away. let me know what y'all think. i really appreciate any and all feedback, good or bad, nice or mean.

"Always Right"
You were always right
You never did anything wrong
We�d always fight
When you hit that bong

You never did anything wrong
Even though you knew
When you hit that bong
The trouble it caused for me and you

Even though you knew
The mess it made me
The trouble it caused for me and you
You thought it was funny

The mess it made me
It wasn�t any of your care
You thought it was funny
You felt I wasn�t treating you fair

It wasn�t any of your care
We were only dating, right?
You felt I wasn�t treating you fair
Then I�m going to drink tonight!

We were only dating, right?
That�s what you said
I�m going to drink tonight
Get that through your fucking head!

That�s what you said
We�d always fight
Get that through your fucking head
You were always right


"What I Want"
All I want is a drink
I can�t have running
All I can do is think
Does pain always equal loving?

I can�t have running
Fucking pain in my knee
Does pain always equal loving?
Things I love always hurt me

Fucking pain in my knee
I hate this bullshit
Things I love always hurt me
Makes the bottle seem worth it

I hate this bullshit
This was supposed to be my escape
Makes the bottle seem worth it?
Now I�m just bent out of shape

This was supposed to be my escape
From a path that was killing me
Now I�m bent out of shape
Because I hurt my fucking knee

From a path that was killing me
I kinda don�t care
Because I hurt my fucking knee
This does feel fair

I kinda don�t care
All I can do is think
This doesn�t feel fair
All I want is a drink


"About A Picture"
A poem about a memory
Nothing comes to mind
I threw out what used to be close to me
My memories weren�t kind

Nothing comes to mind
Relationships of the past
My memories weren�t kind
Of things that didn�t last

Relationships of the past
Those lessons I still carry
Of things that didn�t last
From the girl I thought I�d marry

Those lessons I still carry
The pain from which I learned
From the girl I thought I�d marry
The feeling of being spurned

The pain from which I learned
A picture of us happy
The feeling of being spurned
You and me being sappy

A picture of us happy
No one could�ve known
You and me being sappy
Our smile turned to a frown

No one could�ve known
I threw out what used to be close to me
Our smile turned to a frown
A poem about a memory

Previously on - Currentlier

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!