Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2000-04-14 - 18:23:55

God damn... im so bored. im not even at home right now. im on my dad's computer at his work place, Ceridian. dont ask me what they do... if you want to know, go to http://www.ceridian.com (go fig, eh?) hell, im not even sure if im supposed to be using his internet... oh well... who knows? who cares? (those are rhetorical questions) well, i went to the doctors today. it turns out my finger aint broke, its just sprained or something. and the lady who x-rayed me, she remembered me. when i was at the x-ray office, i was sitting in their waiting room, i saw this little girl from maryknol (i dunno how to spell it) and i think she had a broken arm. she was really quiet. kinda peculiar. i think if i had a broken arm, i'd probably be swearing under my breath a lot... but then again, im only so much older... but the thing that gets me is, i smiled at her, all she did was look at me like i was crazy or something. made me feel stupid. but well, i guess it musta been a scary time for her, broken arm and in a x-ray room, so on and so forth.

this connection is soo cool. it think its a t-1 line. so much faster than my stupid modem at home. its gonna be hard to go back to that line when i get home. but, i will adapt, improvise, and overcome. or maybe not improvise, cause that would require thinking. i think i'll just do the first and the last. that should be about right.

its a good thing im still in my rotc uniform w/ my coat on. otherwise i'd be really cold right now. the air conditioner in here is pretty damned cold. i think its cause of all the people moving and milling about, and all the computers. cause you know, gotta keep the computer from over heating.

i just realized that none of what im typing has any actual purpose besides easing my bordem. i feel dirty. im just doing this for self-gratification. so, so, so dirty.

one of my dad's friends came in to talk to me. her name is susan. i dont know her very well, but her and my dad have been co-workers for a long time. im amazed she recognized me. but for that matter. one of my dad's new co-workers, walked into his office twice. im not sure if hes the guy named eric or not, i think he is by the physical desctiption i got from my dad, and the one from my mom when he worked with her, but he doesnt know me. so all he thinks is, "whos that kid in the black coat and green shirt underneath sitting at Ken's desk using his computer?"

gosh... i am really bored if no one noticed... i bet you all have. but i dunno anything anyways. i wonder what you guys are doing right now... lets see... hmm... nope, cant figure it out. damn... sooooo bored...

song fest. yes. lets talk about song fest. i'm sorry, but i think that the freshmen did the best (raises chin to get hit, but no one wants to hit me so i think i'll taunt "c'mon, hit me!"). i guess the sophmores did okay... but from what i could hear (which was nothing) everyone sucked. :) nah. i cant judge on anything. but i would have to say that the freshmen had the best choregoraphy. and yes, i know i spelt that wrong, but frankly, i dont give a shit. but i was really amazed to hear that the seniors took second. i thought tradition would prevail and the seniors would take first. the oddities of life.

help me... im still bored... and people, go sign my gb so i have new stuff to read. right now, i still only have jenna's and melissa's. and i really am not in the mood to go sign my own gb as of yet. did i tell any of you how entirely bored i am? cause its pretty damn bad. i think when im done with this i'll go write an e-mail survey. thats just how bored i am. e-mail surveys... just what the world needs more of. what is wrong with me? dont answer that. okay... i think i'll go now.

Joke of the Entry:

Two guys left the bar after a long night of drinking, jumped in

the car and started it up. After a couple of minutes, an old man

appeared in the passenger window and tapped lightly. The passenger

screamed, "Look at the window. There's an old ghost's face there!"

The driver sped up, but the old man's face stayed in the window.

The passenger rolled his window down part way and, scared out of his

wits, said, "What do you want?"

The old man softly replied, "You got any tobacco?"

The passenger handed the old man a cigarette and yelled, "Step on

it," to the driver, rolling up the window in terror.

A few minutes later they calmed down and started laughing again.

The driver said, "I don't know what happened, but don't worry; the

speedometer says we're doing 80 now." All of a sudden there was a

light tapping on the window and the old man reappeared.

"There he is again," the passenger yelled. He rolled down the window

and shakily said, "Yes?"

"Do you have a light?" the old man quietly asked. The passenger

threw a lighter out the window saying, "Step on it!"

They were driving about 100 miles an hour, trying to forget what

they had just seen and heard, when all of a sudden there came some

more tapping.

"Oh my God! He's back!" The passenger rolled down the window and

screamed in stark terror, "WHAT NOW?"

The old man gently replied, "You want some help getting out of the

mud?"

Previously on - Currentlier

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!