Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2000-04-26 - 22:58:10

My pop is now 50 yrs old. hes a senior citizen now. now he gets discounts and stuff.

I improved my score today for marksmanship. i am now getting a 247/300. im happier now. and i get to clean my rifle tomorrow morning. i know i know... i sound stupid... but you know what??? i dont give a fuck! :)

my toes are less sore now. the blisters are going away. im happy about that too. you know what? this is really pissing me off... im so fuckin happy now days. its really off. im so much more happier and opptomistic now days...

i think i'll devote a whole paragraph about this. why am i so opptomistic now days? why am i so happy? its really f-ed up. i dont know why... hell, im not even swearing when i have the chance too! im like totally screwed up! I'm even saying nice things about people!!! for crying out loud, nice things!!! i feel like im becoming a softie as erin and melissa put it... i damn you to hell melissa who brought that point of view to my attention first. and you erin, your just not nice for agreeing w/ her. okay... maybe not to hell... see? there i go again. being nice! what the fuck!?! this is so fucked up the ass!!! im just becoming nice now!!! why?!?!?!?!?! why in fucking hell am i being nice?!?!?!? its so... so... messed up! argh...

okay, anyways... so... hmm... i think i'll go now cause i dont really know what else to talk about. bye.

Quote of the Entry: (this is really good one)

"It is not the critic who counts, not the one who points out how the strong man stumbled or how the doer of deeds might have done them better. The credit belongs to the man who is actually in the arena, whose face is marred with sweat and dust and blood; who strives valiantly; who errs and comes short again and again; who knows the great enthusiasms, the great devotions, and spends himself in a worthy cause;who, if he wins, knows the triumph of high achievement; and who, if he fails,at least fails while daring greatly, so that his place shall never be with those cold and timid souls who know neither victory nor defeat."

Theodore Roosevelt.

Previously on - Currentlier

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!