Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2000-11-02 - 02:05:40

i just read jenna's diary, and i heard blair ranting to me about how guys suck. as was the same case with jenna.

i must say here and now. i will fight in defense of those of us males who are not grouped with the rest of them that those two are talking about. i do not condone nore practice those traits which they were talking about.

guys are not all players. infact, i do not believe in "playing" "the game."

i, as well as some other males, do feel that girls are important as are their emotions. i have always taken great concern to girls feelings. more so than my male friends or my own. i do feel that girls are a bit more tempermental to their emotions than guys are. no offense. but i mean, girls do tend to get a bit more emotional than guys do, which is why i take more concern.

i also feel that guys are given an unfair name due to the few bad apples of the bunch. by few i mean the majority. i myself do hate males too as a group, but i feel that the rest of us, myself included are unfairly judged. i know that i treat girls with the utmost respect if they return that respect to me. i do not give respect to someone that does not respect me.

i do know that i treat girls with more respect than anyone else. and if i ever break a girls heart, i know it. and i regret it. i know when i broke up with shana, i spent the rest of the night crying like a little bitch on the floor. i regreted breaking up with her, but it was her stregnth which let both of us get through it.

and then there was erin. this is where the true deffense of man comes in. when she broke up with me, it was tough on me. males have emotions too. we are capable of feeling pain and sorrow that i think most females do not understand. sure they may say they know we have them, but do they really understand them? we are capable of being hurt just the same. if you prick me with a needle, do i not bleed? if you stick me out in the cold, do i not freeze? we are one and the same. our bodies may not be alike in some ways, but our hearts and emotions are. but im getting off the subject. when erin broke up with me, it was tough. i went through much pain. i felt as if it was my fault. i never put any blame on her. and it was my fault might i add. even when erin and i had a spat between us before we were going out, i never put any blame on her even when she claimed it was her fault. to this day, i cannot blame anything on her. and you know why? because of the feelings that grew on me while the two of us were going out.

guys do have emotions. we are capable of pain and sorrow and remorse and fear of rejection. as i have said before, we are one and the same emotion wise. well, at least i fancy myself as. so do not conjure up all these negative feelings towards males in general, direct it with much force and hatred against those that are ass holes. the rest of us do not deserve it.

Previously on - Currentlier

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!