Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2000-11-26 - 03:40:01

last night was the military ball. i had a talk with shannon about "smile/wave girl." i think thats what i'll refer to her as from now on in this here diary. smile/wave girl. but yeah, shannon recommended that i get her phone number. but if i did get it, what would i talk to her about? then shannon recommended i talk to her about class asking for help first, and then getting to know her. but then again, i dont know how to talk to people. if you havent noticed, i dont talk very well. especially in the presence of chicks i dont really know too well.

oh, and when i was spazing out about the pictures, shannon did something very odd to say the least. let me explain the whole story. me and shannon specifically went looking for poses where the bodily contact would be minimum while maintaining a good picture atmosphere. so we chose one pose which we thought fit our criteria. so we go up to take the picture and then the photographer says "okay, now put your hand around her waist."

*ahhh noooooo!!!* i think to myself. and i just start to break out in a nervous laugh. so does shannon. so if we look funny smiling, you'll know why.

after we took the picture, we went back to our table to eat, then shannon calls keith cause im still spazing to convince me that he wont get all spazzed out. so she calls keith and then asks keith if he'll spaz out on me. he says no. then shannon tells him to tell me! so she hands me the phone and keith says: "dont worry man." but of course im still a little worried. i mean, he can beat the shit outta me im sure so... yeah.

oh, yeah. they played only one rock song and some good hip-hop. was like old school kine. so that was good. thats about all of the good stuff the DJ spun. shit... my neck is sore from head banging to the rock/hip-hop.

after that we went driving all over the place... we went to brians, but they were full. but when i got there, i saw kai, angel (curtis yoshikane), cory, and some of their friends. and then we had a problem cause we had to figure out where we were gonna go instead of brians. so they decided upon aloha. so we went to aloha, but they were full too according to dae won. so they went to go check velvet's or something. but in the mean time, ikaika had to go drop collet and shannon off at home. so we took the two of them home. and it was so cute cause ikaika and collet looked like they didnt want the night to end. :*-) and i heard a kissing noise. ikaika told me that he kissed her on the cheek. i assume it was for the better on the cheek cause she had been eating kim chee earlier.

well, after we dropped them off, deyson dumped 4 of his passnegers on ikaika. so ikaika got pissed at that. righfully so too if you ask me. so ikaika dropped me off at aloha, which had been decided upon finally after velvet's was full too. so i got dropped off at aloha while ikaika went to go drop off shriners date while two freshmen also jumped out of ikaika's car. so we went into play pool. i'll make it short and sweet. we played pool for two hours, and for another hour we played on the games. in the meantime, the manager of aloha bought soda, popcorn, microwave saimin and jack-in-the-box for all of the patrons that were there. cool person if you ask me.

oh, and something funny that happened. i was talking to kim and i asked her, "hey, kim. what happens if your father sees you here?"

"i dunno. i dont think he's here tonight any way." then, all of a sudden she sees him waving at her from the soda machine. i just wanted to crack up right there. it was just so "speak of the devil"-ish.

well anyway. we were there till 4. and i got home to sleep at 5. then i woke up at 9. so i've had 4 hours of sleep since then. cool aint it?

today i went to go play basketball and football with kim, emily, alia, kerin, john ark, mike kawada, norman, brandon, kelsey, and their friend billy.

i got my head slammed into the ground when i jumped up and lost my balance in mid-air and not to mention the ball sliped right out of my hands and knocked me back further more to the point where i landed on my left side and my head helped to absorb some of the impact. for a little while i thought i might have had a concussion cause i was small kine dizzy.

oh, i also found this nice little place up in a tree where i can lie back and may be doze off.

then i came home and took a shower and around 725 i went to go see a 740 movie at dole with brandon, kerin, and kim. we were all in brandon's truck, which is low. and with all four of us in it is even lower. he scraped majorly tonight.

oh yeah, we saw unbreakable. it was a weird movie. i sorta liked it, sorta didnt. it was a bit too weird for me at some points.

well, that was my day. so... peaches.

Previously on - Currentlier

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!