Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2000-11-28 - 02:33:04

another day, another smile/wave from the smile/wave girl.

boy, you people are really getting to know a lot about me because of this freaking diary. especially my love (or lack there of) life. i mean, im like giving you people day by day accounts of the smile/wave girl situation. your getting a daily sitrep (situation report). why am i doing this? i guess i feel i now have an obligation to you people since i started you on this journey of mine. who knows what it'll lead to? i think it'll lead to nothing cause i dont have the guts to call her up or anything.

its ironic cause i was talking to my dear friend oki, and he's got a girls phone number, and hes probably gonna call her tomorrow night, and here i am. i can get the phone number so easily from one of my other friends. infact, i can probably get it from two of them if i wanted. but am i gonna ask for it? no. you know why? cause i know i wont call her. you know why? (i asked that already, didnt i?) because im a chicken shit. even chickens have less chicken shit than i do. ai chihuahua. i need a labotomy to remove the portion of my brain that has fear. then i'll be like reece.

i ate gravy rice tonight. a hella lot of it. man was i full after... it was good. i think paralisis should be setting in anytime now.

i spent the whole freaking night doing paper work and math hw. i swear to god. im like a nut. i volunteered for paper work, and now im doing even more volunteering for paper work. and then when i finish it, im so bored that i go looking for more of it to do. i so need a life.

i had to do a tally mark thingy for boss. and then i finished it, so i moved on to correcting some test's she had, and then i finished it. and then, me being the stupid bored idiot, decided to figure out the statistics of it. so i tallied which problems the classes got wrong. and i ended up finding out that my period, period 4 was stupider than period 3 by 10 wrong answers. per. 3 had 220 wrong, per. 4 had 230. go fig. but the ironic thing is, i think that per. 3 had the lowest score and per. 4 had the higher scores. oh well...

and in peer ed today. i was zoning out so baddly. i didnt even know boss had said something until everyone started to yell at me. it was for a hospice trip. its ironic cause everyone in peer ed signed up for it, in my class at least cept' for me. im kinda reluctant to go. not because of the dying people, but because of what happened last time i was at a hospice for my uncle. it just didnt affect me. i just didnt feel any fear of death or any sorrow. and thats what scares me. that i dont feel these emotions about death and dying. i dont know why i dont feel them, but i just dont. death just doesnt scare me. but calling up girls does...

but so, yeah, i talked to boss and explained why i didnt wanna go, and so she said its fine and she sees where im comming from. but shes gonna find some way to get me involved in a people project sorta thing. so i told her that shes gonna regret it. im gonna make us go work with convicts on the side of the road or something. evil am i.

Poem of the Entry:

Dr.Suess on voting

> > Can we count them with our nose?

> > Can we count them with our toes?

> > Should we count them with a band?

> > Should we count them all by hand?

> > If I do not like the count

> > I will simply throw them out!

> >

> > I will not let this vote count stand.

> > I do not like them, AL GORE I am!

> >

> > Can we change these numbers here?

> > Can we change them, calm my fears?

> > What do you mean, Dubya has won?

> > This is not fair this is not fun.

> > Let's count them upside down this time.

> > Let's count until the state is mine

> >

> > I will not let this VOTE count stand!

> > I do not like it, AL GORE I am!

> >

> > I'm really ticked, I'm in a snit!

> > You have not heard the last of it!

> > I'll count the ballots one by one

> > And hold each one up to the sun

> > I'll count, recount, and count some more!

> > You'll grow to hate this little chore

> > But I will not, cannot let this vote count stand

> > I do not like it, Al Gore I am!

> >

> > I won't leave office, I'm stayin' here

> > I've glued my desk chair to my rear!

> > Tipper, Hillary and Bubba too,

> > all telling me that I should sue!

> > We find the Electoral college vile!

> > RECOUNT the votes until I smile!

> >

> > We do not want this vote to stand!

> > We do not like it, AL GORE I am!

> >

> > How shall we count this ballot box?

> > Let's count it standing in our socks!

> > Shall we count this one in a tree?

> > And who shall count it, you or me?

> > We cannot, cannot count enough!

> > We must not stop, we must be tough!

> >

> > I do not want this vote to stand!

> > I do not like it AL GORE l am!

> >> > I've counted till my fingers bleed

> > And still can't fulfill my counting need.

> > I'll count the tiles on the floor

> > I'll count, and count, and count some more.

> > And I will not say that I am done

> > Until the counting says I've won!

> >

> > I will not let this vote count stand!

> > I do not like it, AL GORE l am!

> >

> > What's that? What? What are you trying to say?

> > You think the current count should stay?

> > You do not like my counting scheme?

> > It makes you tense, gives you bad dreams?

> > Foolish people, you're wrong you'll see!

> > Your only care should be for me!

> >

> > I WILL NOT LET THIS VOTE COUNT STAND!

> > I DO NOT LIKE IT. AND AL GORE I AM!!!!!

>

Lori R. Olsen

Trinity Church, San Antonio, TX

Joke you probably wont get of of the Entry:

Russian Tactics

The problem with the Iraqi army is that they were using Russian defense tactics:

1. Engage the enemy.

2. Draw him into your territory.

3. Wait until winter sets in.

Previously on - Currentlier

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!