Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2000-11-30 - 23:06:01

I TALKED TO SMILE/WAVE GIRL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Muahahahahahahahahahahaha...

and i happened to pull off one of my infamous first words.

ai...

it goes like this...

last night i was talking to erin tamashiro, and she was helping me out with this whole situation. for some reason, talking to her always seems to help the most. so the following day, (today) in math class, we did the usual thing. she looked my way when i raised my wrench in the air when it was announced that the juniors were dead last in the penny war with -28 points! and that was that for class.

after class. i was specifically trying to time myself to drag my slow ass out of my seat at JUST the right pace to meet with her at the door and possibly talk with her on the short but slow walk down the hall way. well, it didnt quite work that way. she ended up going to ms. nagata, our math teacher, to get her grade check signed. so, there were other people slowing my pace down, and that helped cause ms. was taking a while to sign smile/wave girls one. and then i further tried to delay it so that i would be able to talk to her. so i let some people cut ahead of me. and then i managed a peek at my score, a whooping 46%! *nervous laugh* and so i looked at her and said "Wow! im sucking wind here!" with a smile on face of course. she just looked up at me and smilied that smile she has. but y'know what she was getting? an A. *ouch* i just had to say how bad im doing in that class infront of an A student whom i think is cute. im making myself look stupid in her eyes. argh.... i hate my first impressions.

well, after that i left the room figuring, okay, any longer and it'll be really obvious that i want to talk to her. i like to stay subtle. and so i saw erin tamashiro in the hallways and i just had to tell her! i mean, shes the one who helped me through my fears. well, maybe not all of them cause i still dont have a single actual conversation with her. all i have is me talking to her. i still have not illicited a vocal response from her. ugh... a little bit more... who knows? maybe?

well, i gotta go. so peaches.

Previously on - Currentlier

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!