Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2000-12-04 - 02:05:01

today was a waste of time for me.

i woke up just before 9 scrambling to find my dad cause i thoguht he had left the house for the shooting exhibition. so i was frantically looking for signs of him. and then he walked in the door, so we left for koko head to go watch it. but the thing is, when we got there, we couldnt find the guy we were supposed to meet. hes one of my moms co-workers and he shoots avidly. i've shot with him once and my dad shot with him twice. hes pretty cool. funny guy. so we were waiting there till like 1045, but we couldnt find him so we left.

i love the smell of cordite in the morning.

cordite is gun powder. it has a very distinct smell. i like it. i think its just me though.

and then i came home and did more writting. i've had this urge to write ever since i felt good about my observational essay. i really liked the essay, i felt that it was just very easy to write. if i get a bad grade for this essay... im just gonna... im gonna blow. i mean, im really gonna be crushed and im gonna hit shit and break shit. but not in class. i have more self control that than. im gonna wait till i get down to the field and then im gonna cuss so loud... well, we'll see what happens.

then i went to that reflections thing. i had to DJ for it. but i got there at 1, and the thing didnt start till like 2. so i had an hour or so to kill. so me and paige were just jamming out to our CD's on their brand new stereo system. its pretty cool, you can change the discs on the spinner while one is still playing! i think its snazzy. snazzy with a y.

so, yeah. then people started to come in and i had to play old people tracks. it was okay cause i got to spin my own old people tracks, i played stuff like glenn miller and tommy doresey and and benny goodman and the such, all big band stuff. and then crystal also got mad at me for her being there. frankly i think she just wanted someone to blame for her being there, she didnt really care who. not that it bothers me, i get blamed for a lot of shit i didnt do or say (by people like lusk or diaz). she hits pretty hard for someone of her build. im not saying that it was sore, but it supprised me at the newtons it exerted. :) physics, i do learn in that class. but she stopped when she hit her ear on the draw back to hit me. it was funny.

i also completed my vocab there while i was waiting for it to start and end.

it was boring cause i was there till like 530. and then i had to go to sears with my mom and dad cause my mom's car battery died. so we got it changed.

and then i came home and wrote somemore. i completed my story. it came out to about 6 and a half pages. i dont really like the ending, it seems a little too rushed. and there's not really a resolve to some of the things i started up in the story. maybe i'll write an epilouge to it. i think i'll have to write an epilogue just so i can sleep easier.

im too much of a god damned perfectionist on somethings dammit.

oh well... i'll be seein y'all laters. peaches.

Previously on - Currentlier

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!