Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2001-01-01 - 04:20:49

Fiend (n.)- 1. an evil spirt; devil. 2. Figurative. A very wicked or cruel person. 3. Informal, Figurative. A person who gives himself or herself up to some habit, practice game, or other avtivity. 4. U.S. Slang. A student devoted to or unusally prificient in some study.

sorry, that has nothing to do w/ today or anything, its just that i said i'd put it up, so i did. yeah...

anyway... i havent done much of anything today, so theres not much to talk about. oh, but i have been listening to the KPOI best of 2000 show. its all day, no commercials either. they're playing their top 97 songs from this year. its not too shabby if you ask me. all three of rage's major releases hit the mark somehwere in there. im happy.

anyway, i think i'll just talk about the year in review.

this year, it started of not all that great for me. i dont think i've talked about this too widely, but its been a year. i think all wounds from this have closed and sealed tightly so, it should be fine to talk about it here.

well, the year started of kinda bad for me and erin tamashiro. she didnt want me to talk to her at the time because of personal reasons. it was a really hard time for me. all i remember was crying at night, and wishing it would all be like it was before. it wasn't really shapping up like i wished it would.

well, lets see... next major event for me was in march. on march 5th, i ran the freakin hardest i ever had. and i had convinced myself i was strong enough to ask erin tamashiro out. so, the next day, monday, march 6th, i did. i paged her. i told her to meet me on the bleachers at 745 am. she came and i asked her out. she said yes. the beginning of a great relationship.

hmm... next big thing... going to see the green mile. this was a great movie. i went on super bowl weekend with erin to see this movie. it was a great movie. i actually watched the movie too.

hmm... march 18th: freshmen/sophmore banquet. one of the greatest nights of my life. the night started off kinda odd for me cause i didnt know what the hell was going on. and then i loosened up when me, matt moss, dae won, and rodney kahao went up to sing the alma matter, and won. that got me all in a good mood, so yeah. then it just got better. me and erin slow danced the last two dances, that was good. it was the first time i ever understood slow dancing. but the night got better. after the banquet, aarin who was driving, me, erin, nicole, and kyle lau went to kakaako beach park and we met w/ some other people. this following description of what happened next is an abbreviated version of what happened. there's just too many things i remember to describe about this. at kakaako beach park, standing by one of the pavilions, staring out to the sea, looking at the stars and the ocean, listening to the breeze (it was really cold so it was more like wind), holding erin in my arms, and then the roach. let me explain, we both saw a roach crawl down the little step wall and so erin backed away. so did i, following her, she turned towards me, looking into my eyes, i looking back, holding hands, and after just staring into each other, we kissed. this is the first time i've told anyone about it. it was just something i felt was too special to share. now, it still means a lot to me, but, i need something to put y'know?

failing two courses also played a large part in my year. it was a great year so far on the life aspect, but hard on the school life. it really sucked having two junk teachers. but it eventually did get my ass in gear.

big event comming up. june 18th. i came back from my sisters graduation in seattle, and im looking at my emails. hey, wow, i have one from erin. i think i'll read it first. guess what it is? its a "dear john" letter. read: break up letter. it broke my heart. it was a good thing she was on-line that night. if she wasnt, i dont know what i would've done. i didnt cry, my parents were in the room. but, later on that night, in my room, with the lights off, all alone, i cried... and cried... and cried. it just broke my heart. but, like i said, it helped talking to her about it.

it left me for the rest of the summer confused. i wanted to ask her out again, but its pretty much my rule to not go out with anyone twice. i dont think that its possible to really work out. but, im probably gonna shoot myself in the foot with that one later on in life.

this summer also proved to be a pretty damn good summer because i met a lot of new people. well, not meet people so much, but get to know people better. i started to go out all summer. it was just awesome. i got to know, jenna, kim, cindy, the whole gang. it was a great summer. i never knew what it was like to be a teenager until i met them. going out and doing crazy teenager shit. it was just awesome. thank you guys... er, girls.

school year starts. oh man... this is where life goes all around. this direction, that direction... it was just a roller coaster.

well, lets see. i got in trouble w/ lusk. oh man... this made me think that i wished i would die. because of her i got suspened from the rifle team. it worked for the team though. and me to an extent. i got to sharpen my coaching skills coaching most of the girls team. i spent my time coaching jenna, kim, cindy, julie, and shannon. but, it also turned out to be my best shooting year too. i shot consistantly over 230. and thats good because my freshmen year, a 230 was a high score. now, its an average, actually below average score. :) my average is actually a 236.3. sweet. but, yeah, it was a good season for me.

but there was one part during the season that is entirely unrelated to riflery. at the student gov. leadership camp, when me and jenna left early cause we had a riflery match the next day, we were outside, and blair previously that day had told her that she knew who i liked, and jenna wanted to know (i mean REALLY wanted to know). well, she was on my case about not knowing and so i told her i'd tell her at the end of the night. well, it was the end of the night and it was my show. so she was just about to be picked up, and so i had to tell her. it was her. man... it just blew her away. and then i saw her get picked up by some dude. "hmm... i guess their related. i wonder how?"

guess what? i went out w/ them the next night, who do i see her holding hands with? yep, that same dude. *ouch* i was pretty much not into it the rest of the night. oh well, i got over it. but it really fucked me up for a while.

hmm... and then the next big event. me getting a 3.4 on my report card. i swear to god, this made me almost shit my pants. it was just great. i never had a higher one since the 8th grade. so yeah, i liked that shit man.

the smile/wave girl situation. y'dont know how much time i spent pondering that. it just ate a lot of my time. but, y'know, it turned out all good...

oh boy... december 9th. i met a medal of honor winner. :) oh man, sen. inouye is cool. even if he went to mckinely.

and then, just a few weeks ago. when me and erin tagomori began to talk to each other. this has really made this year so much better. with all the ups and downs i went through, it just all got so small. it just made this year great.

thursday, December 14th, this was the first day me and erin had a REAL conversation, not just small talk or my made up mental conversations. this was a real conversation. i had given her my phone number and asked her to the rotc christmas dance. you guys know this story yeah?

and well, yeah... it just got better and better. i cant say how happy i am to be with her. im sorry if i sound all sappy, but... she just makes me feel... loved. and it all happened in 5 days to tell the truth. we actually started to go out on the 19th. small kine fast ah?

well, either way. im happy. (so selfish huh?)

but my new years resolution has to do with her too. my new years resolution is to make this relationship work. to be the best damn boyfriend i can be. to make sure shes happy with me. to always be there for her. anything to make sure she knows that i want her to be happy. (can you say "whipped?")

well. yeah. saying peaches for the last time before the millenium, ryan okuno. peaches.

Previously on - Currentlier

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!