Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2001-08-07 - 10:42 p.m.

ahh, camping is good.

i like waking up to a tent in my face and the wind blowing it down on me. yeah, this morning the tent collapsed on us because it wasn't a good tent. it had flat sides, so it caught wind like a sail. so yeah... me and dae won woke up to put the walls back up. well, actually, dae won got up and i kinda just held the tent up cause thats all i could do cause i was stuck. yeah, the tent collapsed on me and i couldn't move.

that was about the most eventful time of the whole thing. but i like camping. i fell asleep on the beach for a little while, i also fell asleep w/o my sleeping bag both nights. the first night i slept in my sweats on top of a sleeping bag, the second night, i just fell down on the ground in my gore-tex jacket, long pants, and i still had my shoes on. i didnt bother to sleep on anything, i just walked into the tent and fell on the ground and slept in a curled up ball. i like sleeping where i fall, its really nice.

dennis even woke up and asked if i wanted to at least sleep on a sleeping bag and i said no.

oh yeah, dennis had his own tent, but the second night, jenna and kim slept in there too and it got too hot so he came to the other tent with only me and dae won that was made for like 8-10 people. so needless to say, it was pretty comfortable in our tent. (if it was so needless why'd i just say it?)

i also found a good magazine. super street. i now read two car magazines, super street and sport compact car. the ironic thing is both are in direct competition with eachother. oh well, both are good.

we made a really big fire the second night. we tried to do it with only paper, matches and stolen wood, but it didn't quite work so we used a helping of kerosene. and then, we added big chunks of trees, wood blocks, bark, and whatever else we could steal from across the street where there was a SHITLOAD of wood ready for our burning. man, we had that fire going for at least 3 hours. and that was being unconservative too. we coulda had that thing going on all night.

i like fire.

i think i got burnt today too. i was only out in the sun unprotected all morning...

we played risk every day, but we only finished one game. and frickin dae won wouldn't let me win. he had to stop me from winning. i was so close to winning. and so was jenna. i coulda won but he just had to take one too many of my territories and i couldn't win anymore... i'm still angry about that. i never win either. so, jenna won because i couldn't complete my mission in that one turn that allowed her enough time to win hers. grr...

i hate risk sometimes...

i want a massage.

well, a lot more shit happened, it's just i cant remember it. so i go now. peace out.

Previously on - Currentlier

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!