Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2001-08-17 - 9:46 p.m.

i've been walking for the past four hours and fifteen minutes. yup, 4 hours and 15 minutes. i didn't sit or crouch once. i did stop and i talked to people though. no, not people i dont know, but people i do. i guess when you're walking for 4 hours, you're bound to run into at least a few people you know. about two hours into my walk, i was passing Honolulu Hale, and i saw my coach for air riflery, coach nate. well, he actually saw me but same-e same. there was a taiko drum thing going on and one of his friends kids was performing so thats why he was there. and then about 3 hours into my walk, i was at ala moana shoping center and i saw nainoa, and a few yards later i saw crystal and amy. crystal and amy invited me to "hang" with them so i did for the next 20 minutes or so when they met darsie, melissa and melissa's boyfriend. when they met up i felt out of place so i left for home. it was about 9 by then. i stopped at a 7-11 on the way home to buy a slurpee. i still have yet to find the Mountain Dew slurpee. and just today i find out that there's a new flavor out there... Mountain Dew Code Red. that really pisses me off. i haven't even found the original, and they've come out with a new one.

but yeah... back to my walk. i went from my house to paoua, out of paoua to liliha, up liliha, back towards paoua, down to nuuanu, towards palama settlement, up towards liliha again, back towards paoua, down towards downtown, east to ala moana, up to home. that walk took me four hours and fifteen minutes.

why was i walking?

to keep from beating the shit outta something (my mother). she doesn't trust me enough to drive where i feel i can. she thinks i'll kill her. maybe i will, maybe i wont. but she'll never know unless she lets me try.

but speaking of driving, i finished my drivers ed today. mr. kawano was kinda pissed at me at the start cause i was late. like, 20 minutes late and i still hadn't woken up. so he called me and reamed me over the phone and then i rushed to school. and then we went driving and i finished my six hours. so all i have to do is get my 50 and i'm done. i dont know how much longer till i do get my 50, but i'm telling you it aint gonna be within the next 55 days now.

oh, and i was talking to kim kido from kailua last night. she's cool. i like her. i wonder if she'll ever find out who jay and silent bob are or if she'll ever learn to play risk?

i'm dizzy. i guess walking for four hours really takes a lot out of you.

Previously on - Currentlier

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!