Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2001-10-21 - 1:02 a.m.

oh my god. ryan did new things today. what is this world coming to?

i went to a water polo game and i went to a dance and guess what... i danced!

i've been shocking people all weekend, it's kinda funny. people were all like "oh my god! ryan's at a football game?!?" last night, and then today at UH people were like "oh my god! ryan, what're you doing here?" and then tonight at the dance "oh my god! ryan's at a dance?!?!" the common denominator in it all is "oh my god!" i guess that should also be the title of this entry.

but hmm... thats not all i did today too. i went to pearl city high school (never been there before... so yet another new thing for me) and i stayed there long enough for a game of crazy 8's and f-you with julie, emily, kim, and randi. my dad let me drive out there to say "hi" to the girls team cause they were at team champs today. they supposedly took third place. good job girls.

then after that i went home for about 10 minutes and then i drove out to UH for a water polo game where they beat kahuku or someplace. that was a really big thing for all of them because kahuku has remained undefeated for years according to all the water polo people. so good job water polo people.

and then crystal gave me a ride home and it turns out crystal's mom taught the computer class at lincoln while i was there. she said i looekd familiar. but i didn't remember her, but that could also be because i saw her face for all of about 3 seconds the entire time i was there including the ride home.

it also rained a lot there. a helluva lot of rain. like so much my pants were pretty wet. but y'know what? it didnt matter to me because i kept my socks dry and thats all that mattered.

and before i went to the home coming dance tonight, my parents called me a jiggalo because i go out (not go out as in personal relationships, but go out as in literally go out) with many girls. and then i got into a car with three fine young ladies and jenna. (peace!)

well, the dance went like this... lots of sweaty people dancing with other sweaty people, occasionally bumping into other people who aren't as sweaty causing them to "eep!" in disgust at having someone elses' prespiration wipped on them. but it was cool none-the-less because i danced the whole night basically. oh, not to mention a different girl every slow song they played. i danced with randi and julie and emily and coryn and sasha and sheri and for part of one song with kerin until she pushed me away. oh, and piffie and i got our latin groove on at one point. i also regular kine danced with nicole and julie basically, skanked a little with sheri, and got freaky with nicole again (but that was really short because i couldn't keep in beat). oh, and i jumped on oki's back at one point too. i managed to punch him in the jaw in the process. my bad mike!

but all in all, it was a fun night of dancing and sweating. and a fun day of trying new things. i should do new things more often, eh?

oh, and i think doi thinks me and randi are going out. hahahahahahaha. thats funny...

Previously on - Currentlier

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!