Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2001-12-06 - 9:58 p.m.

oh yeah... i forgot to brag about this yesterday. i convinced quon to let go of that huge stick up her ass. yeah. in advisory, shes usually all uptight about that class because i guess she thought it was a good idea, but like, yesterday, she let it out and was all like "yeah, this is stupid. it's all messed up blah blah blah..." and i was agreeing with her and then i got her to ask us "so, what do you guys wanna do?"

and i said nothing and she was like, "okay, is that what you guys wanna do? nothing?" and we all agreed and she let us do nothing. it was good. i was happy, so was everyone else in that class. i felt good. and emily even thanked me for it. not like it would've made a difference for her because she would've been doing homework anyway. but still. i like making people happy.

yeah, so that was that...

uh, i was about to learn how to do lay-out for news writing today from hamel, until kyle got all hussy and yelled and screamed at me and kicked me off the G3. and i was sad. not really, i didn't really care. but i did do some good. i got some research done for hamel's daughter and helped keep things sane in hamels room afterschool.

well, not really... but still, i tried. that and kyle locked me and randi out on the balcony so we were watching the wrestlers and we decided that it was too painful to watch so we watched soccer instead. and then kyle came out, took a picture of us acting like japanese tourists and then locked us back out.

hmmmmmmm...

what else interesting happened today?

oh, how could i forget? to prove how evil i am, i'll tell you all a story you all already know.

i woke up at 8:54 AM today. only, in my daze, i thought that it was 7:54 AM and that i was only gonna be a few minutes late for school. so i'm gettin' everything set, in a rush might i add, and then i head on out gettin' some weird look from people too. so yeah, and as i'm walking to school i check my clock on my phone and i'm all like "what the fuck? 9:09?!?" and then it dons on my "oh damn... i slept in an hour!" and so i stop and start thinking, should i go to school? maybe i'll just pretend i was sick today? or maybe i'll come for 3rd period on? i dont know what to do?!?" so i decided to go to school anyway after standing there for a few minutes. and then, as i'm on my way, i'm thinking, "shit, how'm i gonna trick my mom outta this one?" because she told me just the night before that if i'm ever late for school, she's not gonna let me walk to school anymore. so i was like "oh god damn... i really need to find a way out of this." so i decided upon this plan of action. i normally take the attendance down to the office, so i'll just white it out when i take it down! boo-ya! good one ryan! and when i get to class it was all good because THERE WAS A SUB!!! i was happy. it was great. everything fell into place. man, life is good when you leave things as they are. none of this "i'll fix things before they go wrong" crap for me. leave things to be as they are and they will work out just fine.

and that was that.

oh, yeah. and i listened to "purple haze" while walking to school because thats how i felt. like i was in a haze.

letter of the entry:

From: Bin Laden, Osama [mailto:[email protected]]

Sent: Monday, November 19, 2001 8:17 AM

To: Cavemates

Subject: The Cave

Hi guys. We've all been putting in long hours but we've really come together

as a group and I love that. Big thanks to Omar for putting up the poster that

says "There is no I in team" as well as the one that says "Hang In There,

Baby." That cat is hilarious. However, while we are fighting a jihad, we

can't forget to take care of the cave. And frankly I have a few concerns.

First of all, while it's good to be concerned about cruise missiles, we

should be even more concerned about the scorpions in our cave. Hey, you don't

want to be stung and neither do I, so we need to sweep the cave daily. I've

posted a sign-up sheet near the main cave opening.

Second, it's not often I make a video address but when I do, I'm trying to

scare the most powerful country on earth, okay? That means that while we're

taping, please do not ride your razor scooter in the background. Just while

we're taping. Thanks.

Third point, and this is a touchy one. As you know, by edict, we're not

supposed to shave our beards. But I need everyone to just think hygiene,

especially after mealtime. We're all in this together.

Fourth: food. I bought a box of Cheez-Its recently, clearly wrote "Osama" on

the front, and put it on the top shelf. Today, my Cheez-Its were gone.

Consideration. That's all I'm saying.

Finally, we've heard that there may be American soldiers in disguise trying

to infiltrate our ranks. I want to set up patrols to look for them. First

patrol will be Omar, Muhammed, Abdul, Akbar, and Richard.

Love you lots.

Osama

Previously on - Currentlier

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!