Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2001-12-21 - 4:36 p.m.

hey... it's been like... uh... a long time. yeah. i dont care to figure it out so yeah... do the math on your own... yeah...

so, anyway. what's happened since the last time? uh.. school ended. mm-hmm... that resulted in me failing a test (i think) on beowulf, i think teruya may've found more ants in her room, i cant quite remember. what else... uh... someone... yeah, might've done something... funny... or something.

i dont know. i seriously dont remember what happened, mostly because i dont remember when the last update was.

okay... on the last day of school, there was that thing with the class officers and lunch at bubba gumps. so yeah... after school, or rather, when i chose to leave school, i walked home and chilled for about half-an-hour and then i walked to ala moana. not that far a walk, but when i got there and saw kyle, blair, and kristin, all of which drive, this is what the conversation sounded like:

Blair: "hey, ryan. Did you come with taryn?" (she asked that because i was walking with taryn because i saw her when i got on the escalator)

me: "nope"

blair: "oh, you caught a ride from your parents?"

me: "nope."

Kyle: "Then how'd you get here?!"

me: "i walked."

Kris: "you walked?!?"

me: "yep."

Kris: "from school?!?"

me: "nope."

Blair: "then where'd you walk from?!?!"

me: "home" with a smile on my face i laughed to myself because i live maybe 1/4-1/2 mile away from school. a very short distance.

everyone but me: "Why'd you walk?" "how come you walked?" "whats wrong with you?" things of that sort.

me: "it's not that far."

and then they proceeded to tell me how i should've caught a ride with them and everything. it's not like i dont walk a lot and it's not like its that far either. short walk... maybe about a mile, mile and a half. it took me about 25-30 minutes.

and i laughed somemore. i love laughing.

so, yeah, the food was good. i ate this dipping sauce thing with a half-pound of shrimp. oh my god... i was so happy. and the waiter we had was all cool. he gave us this test thing on the movie "forrest gump." there was one part during the test that the guy left and we didn't know the answer, so kristin got up and walked over to this other table with emily oshima, taryn, erin, leila guys and asked them to help us figure out the answer. our waiter came back and caught kristin asking them and promptly brought her back to our table. so, what did we do? ah, the magic of cell phones comes back-- we called them. and when he asked who we were calling, we pointed at the other table. dont you love it? it's all so cool. well, we failed the test, but we still got free desert because they messed up teruya's order. so what'd we get? this huge oreo, ice cream, chocolate cake thing. my god, that thing was pure winna. i couldn't contain the smile on my face when i ate it. i know melissa knows what i'm talking about... damn...

oh, and for the secret santa thing that came with it, me and kyle had eachother. and you guys won't believe the irony of it all... we both bought eachother car magazines. i bought him a japanese car magazine, and he bought me an import and a domestic car magazine. well, i also bought him a flashlight, but i think he liked the magazine more because it was in japanese. so he said he's actually gonna try and read it. should be interesting.

i love everything... everything is funny... even the bad things, because the bad things all hold some bit of irony for themselves.

and then, later on that night, we had our dinner for our group of friends, with my secret guest. who wasn't so secret because everyone had figured it out... it was dae won. damn, we kept a good secret. but not really. but yeah. it was all good. the food was good, i even ate more shirmp at the pagoda. and after the dinner, we went to karaoke. although randi nor i sang, we still had fun yelling the lyrics aloud.

and then we went home. and then, the next day came.

mistletoe day. was i ready for it? hell no!

everything i did to prepare for the mistletoe was that day. like... lets see... i found my pants and belt that morning, i also found my shirt that morning too. michael maeda's shirt that is. yup, so i had mike's shirt, my pants and belt, but what about shoes? i didnt start looking for my shoes till just before i left. so what'd i do? i ended up using my dad's shoes. so, the shirt and shoes weren't mine! yup. and i didn't do anything with my hair, because first off, I'M A GUY. and second, there's nothing you can do with my hair. so yeah, i didn't have make up on either. but randi did, so she made up for the both of us. but, by the end of the night i had lip gloss on. not from kissing, but because i wanted some because it tasted good, so i put some on.

anyway... yeah, before we got there, kyle picked both randi and i up. and boy did we enjoy that, right kyle? RIGHT?!? so yeah, randi and i we, sang, made cracks, hit, slapped, and pinched eachother, got stuff thrown at us, and generally bothered the hell out of kyle. why? because it was all too much fun. and while he may say that it didn't bother him, we know it did. otherwise why would he have thrown stuff at me? oh, and his date, joanna, she was cool. she didnt seem to mind the fact that we were being ourselves.

:)

so, anyway... at the mistletoe, me and randi got a camera and a glow stick (which later got stolen from right infront of us. not that we cared). we decided to use the camera on only ourselves. man, we got some funny ass shots of some funny ass stuff. maybe you'll see it? maybe not.

so, anyway...

yeah, the mistletoe had some good food in my opinion. i like it a lot. better than the military ball if you ask me. so yeah. and then there was the dancing. the DJ sucked. he was so stupid. he played two songs twice! what kinda DJ does that? even i never ever did that, and i dont even know what i'm doing! so yeah. plus he couldn't mix the songs worth a shit. i've heard good DJ's and i've heard junk DJ's. this guy was the later. but yeah. he played some really good songs. i'll give him that. he had a good selection. just, he didn't play any rock songs. that was bad. very bad...

and that was the mistletoe. what'd we do after? we went to randi's house. me, jon, aarika, and denise. that was fun. we ended up eating, drinking, and watching SNL till 2 a.m.

and then we all left for home. yup.

that's the short version of whats happened since my last entry. go away. now.

Previously on - Currentlier

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!