Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2001-12-24 - 8:09 p.m.

oh yeah, i forgot to mention, i'm going to kauai three days ago. i'll be back today, about two hours ago. yeah, just so y'all know.

well... lets see...

yeah, as i mention above, i was on kauai for the past few days. so that means that i slept a lot and did absolutly nothing since i'm not really the family type. i dont go crusing with my cousins or get drunk with my aunties and uncles (or at least plot to pretend to get drunk with them). i'm not especially close to my grandparents either. i think it's mostly due to the fact that my family lives either on kauai, by niu valley, or somewhere in california. all of which aren't in walking distance for me, so i didn't get to know any of them very well. yeah, i'm a bad family guy.

but anyway... i drove our rental car around the block quite a few times. we had a ford tarus with a 3.0L V6. it was a lot different from our honda accord 3.0L (or was 3.5?) V6. yeah... everything feels more linear in the accord. like the breaking, acceleration and all that stuff. but anyway... so when i drove the accord home from the airport, i had to get used to it again. but i guess the ford was a good car. i mean, it was enough to keep my happy while driving. oh, i also drove my uncle gilbert's 2001 hyundai elantra for about an hour one night. it's a lot better than the 2000, i'll tell you that much. it's kinda scary driving on kauai at night. they got these two lane highways and man... it's really something else seeing another car coming in your direction at more than 100 mph closing speed with only two yellow lines sepparating you. really freaky man...

yeah, that was the best part about the trip, driving around the block and getting scared at night on a road i'd never seen before but drove. at least my uncle is a certified drivers ed trainer, so he kept his cool.

yeah... i also read a lot. i had something like four or five magazines, i had at least 3 of them read cover to cover by the time i left.

so, now i'm home and it's still not really striking me as christmas eve. yeah, i almost forgot to put that in here... it's christmas eve. wow. and jenna's gonna come by tomorrow morning and give me my gift that isn't a puppy but is matching with randi's. hopefully it's something that isn't entirely gay like the stuff i would buy for people had i money. grr... i still cant believe that. i didnt get to spend a god damned cent on my birthday money because i put it all into x-mas money for others. that in effect makes me a re-gift giver. dammit. so, anyway. yeah. right now, i'm on the computer my mom is showering, and my dad's playing GT3. i wish i were playing GT3.

oh, i gotta tell you this. when i first got home, i leant down to untie my shoe laces and i caught a glimpse of my PS2 out of the corner of my eye. me, i didn't know what to do. should i take off my shoes first? or should i go straight for the PS2? i comprimised, i let it know i was back by saying "ah my love! how i missed you!" while taking my shoes off, and when i got my shoes off, i walked over to it and said more lovely stuff to it and carresed it and i kissed it. i love you PS2, lets never part again. shit... i gotta go to my uncle will's house tomorrow. so much for that never parting thing...

man, i think i'm sick. this bites.

merry fucking x-mas y'all.

Previously on - Currentlier

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!