Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2002-01-20 - 10:36 p.m.

man, karaoke is so much fun when you know you suck at singing but you just need to have attention.

yup, you guessed it, i went karaoke-ing again. the occasion? does everything need to be for a fucking reason? what if there was no reason huh? would your little fragile fucking world come crashing down around you? it would? well you know what? i dont care if it would because there was a fucking occasion!

yeah, it was brandon's birthday, and me being the guy randi drags around means i went by default. yeah, so i pitched in for a foot locker gift card and i signed his card with an ALMOST identical message as randi's, but not exactly.

so yeah, the party was at denise's house which was good because she has risk. and she likes risk. so we played risk. and i was doing pretty good in risk. until the risk game ended. and i was sad.

yeah, i taught royden how to play risk. i took him under my wing because he's my new kid sister. so i was helping him and he ended up dominating all of europe and i even helped him develop a strategy as well as i taught him some of my superstitions.

but like i said, the game ended early and we had to leave. what'd we do? we went karaoke-ing!

yeah... so like i was saying earlier i made a complete and utter ass of myself. infront of people i do and do not know. well, aarika requested these two songs. one was that one by puddle of mudd about the smacking of the ass and control and what not where me and randi teamed up as a duet and sang it. the other song was my all time favorite karaoke song: Bodies. yes, my friends, Bodies. you know why? because i go all out on that song. with the screaming and the yelling and the movements on the table and in the chair and everywhere. it's all so great. i made the entire room laugh and cry from laughing. although i was a little dissapointed that none of the employes came to laugh at me like last time.

then randi, aarika, and my sorry ass went to eat dinner at zippy's because no one else wanted to join us. losers. so i ate onion rings and when i was talking to aarika, i reminded her that at one point on friday, jon was in her bed. when i said that, she accidentally ripped the piece of paper in her hands. like all of a sudden, i see her with this shocked look on her face and a ripped piece of paper below it. it was a classic moment.

ah good times...

Previously on - Currentlier

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!