Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2002-04-01 - 8:37 p.m.

this morning my mom walks in, "ryan, are you awake? it's 5 till 7."

meanwhile i was lying in bed thinking, "god, it's too early to wake up... oh wait. it's monday and i have school. randi's going to be here any minute now. guess i gotta go."

oh well... that's how my day started. me tired as hell.

anyway... so i get to school and i copy homework for vocab from kyle who was in an unusually good mood this morning. i guess no stress from last week, eh?

and so in period 1, we cleaned teruya's room because shes all tired and crap. and then in period 2, i slept. in period 3, i chilled. in period 4, i chilled. in period 5, i went to jack's w/ jenna before it started.

so, yeah. i made jenna into a bad person. i got her to ditch school because she didn't do her work for english. so we cut. we were sitting at jacks for an hour. and then we went to borders because we don't know what to do with ourselves. so, on our way there, trevor calls us and asks if we want to go with him to get an air conditioner estimate for his car. so we told him to meet us at borders since thats where we were heading anyway. so we kicked it in the magazine section reading for free and waiting for trevor to call. we were waiting there until 2:05 when school ended and he called jenna and said "oh, sorry. i was talking to kaneshiro. i'll meet you guys there." and so we waited a little longer. and then he calls us and says "oh sorry guys. i'm here already. but you guys can come and keep me company..." so we opted to go talk to kyle instead 'cause we saw him walk in. so we found him at Rainbowtique buying tickets for the UH v-ball game. so we started to bugger him and then asked if we wanted to have coffee or something with him. so we opted to do so. he ended up having a jamba juice instead while me and jenna had coffee and coffee byproducts. i'm the only one who actually had a coffee. jenna had this iced mocah chihuahua or some stupid iced coffee drink. bah... i'll have my sugar with coffee. and while i was drinking my coffee, i kept thinking "dude, i feel like a damn yuppie." and i also said that aloud too. kyle said that i'd be a yuppiee too someday. i said i wouldn't because money doesn't mean quite so much to me. oh, and i would blow it all on suping up a pinto just for the hell of it. so, we sat around and talked till like 3:45 or so and then kyle went to go pick up his mom and me and jenna went to stalk royden at track practice. i saw major kimura so i asked him when he wanted the uniform back, he asked how my job search was going, and then how we oppressed him and i told him that i didn't like the chinese militia. i figure he'll ask more about that later.

after that we talked to trevor for a bit then we saw royden and jenna got all salty that all he did was wave and give us an ass shot (he turned away). and then, when we were walking away. she got even saltier that all she got was a smile and wave and i got a "hey ryan!" from trevor. i laughed.

speak of the devil... royden just signed on now.

anyway, then jenna dropped me off at home and i played some video games and slept.

later tonight, this marine recruiter called me and tried to convince me that the marines were better than the army because of blah blah blah... i figured he was going off of some pre-memorized script for how to deal with people who dont really show interest in joining. neh... fuck the military. it's not for me.

what i really want to do is become a 4x4 driver for the red cross in third world warring countries. i figure, i could do the world some good by joining the red cross AND i get to drive while i'm doing it. randi laughed at me and jenna and kyle said it sounded wrong when i told them about it ("it would be good for me because i get to feed some fucking ethiopian kid who's starving").

i dont know, i was also talking it over with my parents tonight about my job options. my dad seems to really want me to join the military, but i dont see myself in there anymore. i've changed a lot since freshman year, and i'm pretty happy with where i am. i'm not so closed minded to everything else now that i know what i would've gotten myself into.

so, in conclussion, i've been a real conversationist today.

Previously on - Currentlier

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!