Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2002-05-08 - 9:40 p.m.

so, this morning in period 1, teruya had me carry boxes to her car behind the gym. god damn that was a far walk since they blocked off part of A-bldg that would've made it a much shorter walk. bah... so i did that three times. but it was worth it because i saw this adorable little bunny behind her car. it was in it's little open air area and so i was petting it and feeding it through the gate. it was all adorable and shit.

and uh... yeah, i also showed elyse the Getaway in Stockholm 2 movie that i've been raving about. she found it cool too. and ota was like "wow, that's a loud blow-off valve."

and in period 3, we had a sub. it was that cool guy, not barrow, but mr. shit i forget his name. well, anyway, mr. shit i forget his name was helping us with our art for our stuff. and he was also trying to get us to work before hamel showed up to pick up kyle. we kept trying to tell him that our class has a 10 minute settle down period, but he kept worrying, and so we told him not to worry because we always finish in time, we're just cool like that. so, yeah... he chilled when he saw us get to work. and me and dick went to dicks car like, two times to get my artwork for my cutting school article. i also thought up art for randi's article about becoming a senior next year. i was feelin' it i'm tellin' ya, feelin' it!

and then, during period 4, me, dick, jesse, pang, and david went on one of our field trips. we went to bostons pizza in manoa to pick up two pizza's 'cause jen, justin, and lauryn, were joining us. so the two pizzas cost friggin' $32! and then we left for pangs house. we ate both the pizza's with chokus time to spare. but we only got two slices each since there was eight of us. i was sad. i wanted more. so did the rest of the boys...

and then we came back to school. i thought there was gonna be a meeting for student gov. but since choke of them weren't here today, it got cut.

oh, and during lunch, my mom called me and told me that Times called back and told me to call them about getting a job.

so i drove home and i called, but no one picked up all three times i called. so i took a nap. and then kyle woke me up and told me to come to hamel's room afterschool.

so i drove back to school and when i got to hamel's room, i could feel the excitement in the air. *bzzz*

and then kyle and hamel commenced to tell us that we had won like, choke awards. four awards. Emily won best feature for our district, jon best sports (district), me editorial (district), and the big one... ME, FUCKIN' GREATEST FUCKIN' EDITORIAL FOR THE MOTHER FUCKIN' STATE! whoo. go me.

yeah, taryn said something like "y'know ryan. at first i was pissed that your article won over mine, but now that you got that award, right on." whoo!

and i'd like to thank the academy...

oh, and i also gotta give out mucho props to emily for copy editing that fuckin' article into oblivion.

trevor also yelled out "english 22!" in reference to my remedial english at KCC. fuck you KCC. check that shit, bitch.

oh, i should say which one won. it was my Van Cam one. mother fuckers!

whoo, so i bought ice cream from the key club to celebrate. and before this, i only bragged to three people. ms. williams was one of them, oddly the same woman whos class i cut today.

and then i went to randi's house and chilled there in celebration to myself where randi made me brag to her mom.

i'm going to go and celebrate some more by finishing my mountain dew now.

Previously on - Currentlier

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!