Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2002-10-14 - 10:23 p.m.

man... i was so tired in spanish this morning... it wasn't even funny. i was so tired, that once class was over, and me and chris had stopped oggling this 2.5RS that was parked next to me, i went to the library and slept like a log.

so i was all awake for math class. too bad that didn't last very long. man, i really need to study for my test on wednesday. infact, i had planned on studying today, but something came up.

that something was news writing. yeah, the class that i took last year in high school. sure, i miss the class, but what happened tonight was just unreal.

in the afternoon, randi calls me up and asks me to come to school after school and to bring jenna with me. they needed help pasting up. so me and jenna go to roosevelt at about 2:05 and we start editing the paper (which needed a lot of editing). i helped shawn mendiola fix two pages worth of spacial errors and yeah. then he left and so i called kyle to bitch at him for not letting me learn page maker. if i had learned it, me and jenna could've gotten things finished a lot earlier rather than waiting for hamel and randi to come. yeah, thats right, randi had to come later and so did hamel. randi had flashcards and hamel had a teachers meeting. none of the other editors were there. it was me, jenna, shawn, and luke. too bad luke didn't know how to do anything, and shawn had to leave early.

so then hamel comes, and so does randi, and we get to work. eventually, it's like 4:30 i go talk to aarika outside and then i ended up dragging her in. i taught her how to do the physical portion of paste-up, because it's all i knew. so, we finished paste up at about 7:15. yeah, that's right. it took us 5 hours. kyle you bitch, why didn't you teach anyone how to use page maker like a muther fucker. i blame you, not tina 'cause tina was cool and nice to us all. i lost out on a night of studying math 'cause of your inability to trust the other editors. that and you don't want to root for the angels. oh, and st. louis is going to lose to the giants.

hah! eat that kyle!

so yeah... after we all left, randi came to my house to eat dinner and watch monster garage and then she went home. ever since then i've been doing revisions to my english thesis and just futtin' around on the computer.

okay, i go now.

Previously on - Currentlier

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!