Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-04-12 - 9:38 p.m.

my fucking amplifier is broke. remember how when i was installing the cold-air intake i said that the ground wire had come out so i just kept pushing it back in? well, the other night, when i was cruising with carlie, the ground wire must've come out because the sub-woofer stopped working, and then i heard this kinda loud "spark" noise. initially i thought "oh shit." i guess i was right. because me and my dad fixed it today, we got the allen wrench and we put it back in properly, but when i started my car to go to work, the speaker box wasn't making noise and the front speakers sounded like shit. so now i have a 20 lb. wooden box and a 10 lb. hunk of metal bolted to it just sitting in my turnk taking up space doing nothing. dammit.

and then, yeah. when i get to work, i find out i'm like a half-hour late. but the funny thing is that two other people were late too. so that makes three out of the four employees that were supposed to show up at 1030 were late. so they didn't make a big deal out of it. dammit...

oh, yeah... and its easter, i worked, and we don't get overtime. fuck this stupid company. god dammit...

i like my coworkers, but i hate the company's policy of being really niggardly on OT and hiring. fuck waldenbooks/borders.

i hope michelle gets the job at pac sun, so when they ask if you know anyone in the company, i can say i know someone in california.

Previously on - Currentlier

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!