Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-11-13 - 2:22 p.m.

i've bought something like seven CDs this week. and i think all of them are hip-hop. hmm... lets see... what have i bought?

on monday or tuesday i bought Big Tymers "Hood Rich," Blackalicious "A2G," and Mix Master Mike "Bangzilla." all pretty good, especially A2G. and then last night, i went back to borders and i got another Blackalicious album "Blazing Arrow," The Crystal Method "Legion of Boom," Atmosphere "Seven's Travel," and Ol' Dirty Bastard "Return to the 36 Chambers: The Dirty Version." i'm not so crazy about Legion of Boom yet, i probably just need to let it grow on me.

god, i've got such eclectic taste in music. one month i'll buy weezer, another i'll buy joss stone, the next month i'll get a jack johnson cd, and then i'll get ODB... i'd hate to see what an alien abduct me and my CD collection. it would probably never be able to figure out the pattern.

speaking of patterns, that reminds me of my logic class. which i kick second most ass in. we had a midterm on wednesday so we got our test back yesterday. like i said i kick second most ass in that class. the girl i sit next to and bounce ideas off of got the highest score in the class (100%). i got the second highest (98.8%). any other time i would've been fucking stoked with that, but since i know the person who got the highest score and it's the person i study with, it was like "shi-et..." i use competition to drive me to do better. if i've got no one to compete against, then i really don't feel any urge to do anything. and i'm not one to really challenge myself, so i have to set standards to beat. well, it wasn't as bad a feeling as i make it sound. it really doesn't bother me to be second to her because she's a freakin' genius in that class and i don't do everything according to how the teacher likes it, but yeah. so i actually lost a point because i can do a certain thing in my head that she doesn't really understand how i can, but yeah. i just kick second most ass.

driving with my windows down vs. using the A/C gets me three less mpg.

i had a nast case of diarreah this past few days. luckily i could control it when i was in public, but as soon as i'd get home, i'd drink water because i was afraid of being dehydrated, but then it'd just come right back out of me. because of that, i had to go into work late. i stayed home, took a few immodium ad's and drank a bottle of gatorade. and then i drank a bottle of powerade. and i think i'm going to go buy more just to make sure i keep some liquids in me for the next few days. god, diarreah is terrible. as soon as i finished drinking water it'd come splashing out of me.

fucking terribleness man.

i've kinda been sick all week actually.

on wednesday, i just didn't feel like eating anything, and then thursday morning i went to go play football with a friend and she totally killed me. i was gasping and out of breath and everything before i even broke a sweat. but, while i could still breath i was making some pretty good catches. well, good catches for me at least. keep in mind my hand-eye coordination is horrible at best.

yeah... i like buying cd's.

Previously on - Currentlier

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!