Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2006-01-12 - 4:36 p.m.

This is going to sound absolutely rediculous, but I think I think I prefer the NFL draft/off-season a lot better than the regular season/playoffs.

I'll explain...

The regular season and the playoffs are when the best football happens. Bar none, I cannot say otherwise because to do so would prove how fucking retarded I am.

The build-up to the draft and off-season stuff though really excites me because as I've stated many times before, I love the fact that there's nothing but hope and high expectations that come with it. Every year, you look at your draft (even if it's a shitty draft) and you think "Okay, maybe these guys can improve us somewhere, somehow..."

But during the regular season all I can think about is how every game matters and how injuries can affect a team so adversely as to destroy the continuity they have and so forth and so on. Can you imagine what I'm feeling like right now with the Colts playing the Steelers this weekend in the Divisional Round of the Playoffs? If they win this game, they're one game away from the Super Bowl. Great. But the fucking Steelers are playing pretty good football and the Broncos or the Patriots could be considered 2A and 2B in the AFC right now. Plus the Steelers already took out one QB last weekend and Troy Polamalu is a dirty little fucker (despite what every announcer says).

God, can you imagine what kind of mental state I'm in?

But the draft build-up and everything, all I can do is hope and pray that good players will fall to the Colts and somehow I feel a lot more comfortable with that because I have faith in the Personel Department that the Colts have. Plus I like to see if any Hawaii players ever get drafted or picked-up in free agency too. This year I have hopes for Kila Kamakawiwoole, Lono Manners, and Taunvasa Moe to make it somewhere as special teams guys.

Man I am a freakin' wreck.

Previously on - Currentlier

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!