Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2007-07-03 - 2:23 a.m.

oh god, i'm such an addict... caffeine, nicotine, masturbat...ing?

it's 230 and i'm drinking a soda so i can go to sleep?

anyway... tonight i went to go see transformers. pretty fucking awesome. giant transforming robots, explosions, megan fox. all fucking awesome. plus the writing was good for a summer blockbuster. a helluva lot better than i remember titanic being (there's three hours of my life i'll never get back).

but last night was the big night for me.

me and justin decided we wanted to go do something and so did kristine. so we spent part of the morning trying to figure it out. then, when i went to go get a soda at the sushi place i decided to ask ka young/yeung if she wanted to join us. well, what i really asked was "are you doing anything after work?" to which she responded with "i'm done at seven." i guess if she jumped at the chance to tell me when she was done then it was probably a pretty good sign. yep... so after i left i called justin right back "dude! we have to fucking do something tonight! i don't care what! anything!!!" and so he just laughed. a lot. at me. oh well. yeah... so we finally decided on dinner at macaroni grill after like... four hours of just trying to figure if we were realy going to even do anything at all.

wow... the rgx body spray chick is really hot.

sorry, ADD.

oh yeah, by the way, sunday was my day off and i just went in to do some extra work that needed to get done, so i was kinda just fucking around at work the whole time going out to smoke, or drink soda, or hit on FOBs whenever i felt like it.

and so later on when i came back from telling her that we were going there and she could meet us if she wanted to i was just hyper the rest of the day. i went back into the store singing "run's house" a la that one scene in dogma with matt damon singing it.

yup. i was in a pretty good mood because i finally did something to get over dhyani. go me!

fast forward a few hours and me and nick are waiting for her and i'm telling him that i'm kinda half expecting her to not even show up. but she did, yay!

so we're standing outside waiting for our table and i start really talking to her for the first time ever. turns out she's 24 and has a college degree in korea where she emmigrated from a year and a half ago. she's also taking accounting classes at kcc now so she can enter a masters program and get a real job or something. also oddly enough, she lives in aiea, like just a few minutes away from nick and oki.

turns out she was also a party girl in korea in college and she likes to go clubbing. that all made me so sad. totally not the kinda girl i really wanted to see/date/go out with. it's a little too much like dhyani i think. i need a boring chick who wouldn't mind just hanging out and reading or playing cards or fucking or... nah nah, jus joke. she doesn't have to play cards!

okay, terrible joke... but really...

not like anyone reads this anymore anyway. well, except possibly aarika riddle. how does that sound mrs. riddle? no, that sounds more like your mother-in-law. mrs. aarika riddle. there we go.

so yeah... in the debrief after our dinner with nick, justin, kristine, and their other friend justin, we all kinda decided maybe another date, maybe not. i'm just glad i had the balls to ask in the first place. took me a while, and not quite the RBI i was looking for, but i think it was at least a single. maybe a sac fly at the very least.

oh, i don't know if i went on about this on my last entry either...

i think i found my new assistant manager. she's one of reid's (my new SGA) friends. she used to work at the jamba juice in my mall and now she works at guess (at least for the time being). she has some leadership experience from guess because she's like the head stock person there and she was also offered a shift management position at jamba a while back. she turned that one down, but she feels she's ready now to take on something more formal. i just need to talk to blane to see how to go about this. david, my current ASM, is cool with this. he knew it was coming and didn't really give much of a shit anyway, so that's good. and she knows like half the staff anyway, so it shouldn't be so bad. it might be awkward at first for her since she'll be working with someone she's replacing and she'll be in charge of one of her friends, but i think it'll all work out. i think i'll be okay. i always land on my feet.

i think that's a problem i have though. i never have that sense of "oh shit" because i have a mentality of "things will always work out." it's probably pretty annoying for those around me, but i think it helps me deal with certain situations like when tedd wanted me to fire him. it kept me calm enough to keep him from doing something stupid.

but yeah...

another thing i like about my new ASM, sarah, is that i think she has the balls to call me out if i'm not on top of things, which is something i need. i need someone to push me because i lack that sense of urgency unless it's the last moment of when things need to get done. it's good and bad. i work well in crunch time, but at the same time, i probably shouldn't let myself get there in the first place. knowhaimsayin?

but what really sold me on her was that she said she's willing to work off the clock which is something david doesn't do... all that much. enough is what i should say. it's what i did a lot of when i was an ASM. it's kinda expected of an ASM in this company especially.

reid said it best though. the reason why i have a feeling of being over worked is because i made it super easy for chad and judah. or as reid put it "i was the best ASM you could ever have." in my mind, it's my job to make everyone else's job eaiser. from my boss to my subordinates. that's the same mentallity i want from my ASM's. if they can make my job easier, then it'll allow me to make things better for them.

yup...

Previously on - Currentlier

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!