Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2007-07-15 - 1:40 a.m.

is it really alcoholism if it's only one or two and i don't get totally blasted?

more of a rhetorical question than anything else because if you say "yes" i'll just ask someone else until someone says "no."

i wonder if i'm actually on my way to alcoholism or something... when i'm at work, if it's kind of a long day, all i look forward to is coming home and having a beer. it's all i look forward to sometimes. ending the day and going home and drinking. like, for serious yo.

today was one of them days...

remember how reid opened the store late? and then remember how i told him there'd be no making up hours this week? well, i'm pretty sure i didn't say that, so you probably wouldn't remember that, but trust me, i was saying it a lot at work...

anyway, somehow, that mutherfucker somewhere made up the time. it really REALLY pissed me off. and i let him know it pissed me off. i let him have it in a quiet way today at work. he didn't clock out for his lunch that day and i think that was part of the reason why he got 30 minutes of it back. i told him "i trust you to do these things and you don't do them. that really lets me down." he responded by telling me to just manually enter them in but that's besides the point. the point is that he violated my trust by not doing that in the first place. so what'd i do? i ignored him for the rest of the day. really mature of me, huh?

alan was hanging out in the store before he started work so i asked him to help me take out the trash while reid was back there too. reid said he'd do it instead and i just said "no. i got it." and then i was eating lunch in the back later on and i had alan pull up a chair and then reid came back in and tried talking to me and i just shafted him but kept my conversation going with alan. and then devin came in and i was talking to the both of them and ignoring anything reid said. and then just before reid left he asked me what time we were all going to meet at the store to go to a birthday party after work for one of our customers and i curtly said "i'm going by myself" because he was fishing for a ride. how do i know? he said "oh, i guess i'll just find my own way there too."

fuck that asshole.

but the guys burned him good today. last night alan was looking for the number for club rock-za in the yellow pages and in the process came across a tranny hooker phone number so dave took down the number and they put down that it was a guy from the marketing dept that wanted to talk to him. they got reid to call the number today and i was the only one who saw him do it. he just got really pissed off and hung up. but the best part was that reid changed his story talking about it. first he said that it was a lady who answered it. then two seconds later he said that it rang five times and no one answered it so he hung up. when he said that i wasn't talking to him so i didn't say anything, but alan caught it too. he didn't say anything, but i guess it's because reid's just way to fucking defensive and he'd probably stab one of us for making fun of him.

like a faggot.

i don't know why, but i get so much out of being pissed off at reid and letting him know i'm pissed off at him. it makes me happy inside to know that he's squirming a little about it. alan theorizes that it's because he tries so hard to get my attention and he idolizes me and i hate that. so it makes me happy to for him to love me so much and me hate him for it.

it's a good thing i'm not like that with my gf's.

i wish i had a gf. or just a girl to meet. i had a dream i was making out with a girl last night and just as we were about to oof, someone walked into the room so we couldn't.

that's so bad when you get cock-blocked in your own damn dreams. it makes me want to bash my head in in real life.

god, what i wouldn't do to just have a girl to make out with... it's so bad i'd almost pay for it. outright pay for it. not like i pay for her drinks all night or something... just give her $50 to kiss me or something.

and it's not like i can go out with a girl... stupid car.

oh, and open message to redtangerine: do i know you? or do you know me? did you just find my diary randomly? do we have mutual friends?

Previously on - Currentlier

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!