Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2007-08-05 - 12:05 a.m.

hold on, let me go get a beer before i write in here...

ahh... beer...

when i was writing, i almost typed "wright" then "right" before i finally got "write."

haha... i'm stupid.

so, another week, another 65 hours.

it was great though. i'm finally happy with the store again. my new assistant, sarah, is great.

some of the managerial stuff will take some time because well, she's never done it before. but i'm sure she'll be okay. mostly because i told her i refuse to let her fail.

as for managing the staff, she's so awesome. she actually gets on their cases to do stuff and stuff... it's so god damn awesome! she was busting on koji's balls to get work done, it was great.

i love her so much...

man, work is great again.

i think i can really on her to get the job done. as well as make sure i get the job done too.

plus, for the week, we finished above minnimum for both effort categories this week (reservations 12% and subscriptions 6%) for the first time in a looooong time. man, i was so damn happy. my personal numbers sucked because my reservations were bellow 12%, but i had a good week in subs, and the store showed for it. that's seriously what i'm concerned with. i'm going to wear that with pride.

the only problem with me hiring sarah is i'm afraid i'm going to end up crushing on her. she's pretty cute. better than ka young. a lot more actually. but the thing i like about sarah is that she's vocal. that and she's really cute when she's being herself.

god i love her because i know i can't love donna. and by love i don't mean real love, just fascination love. she's a flirt too. i think she knows it. it doesn't help at all that i am ether.

god, i'm so defined by my job. if i were a few years ago, i'd've (is that even how it's said?) done it. i'd have tried to date her. right now, i'm just telling myself, don't let it happen, and if it does happenthen you're in huge trouble, ryan. you're going to have to find a new ASM, and i really don't want that to happen. at all. man... donna would be so pissed at me if she knew this was running through my mind. not that i like sarah, but more that i don't want to date her because of my position as SM and hers as ASM.

it's funny that i'm thinking all of this though because this kid that hangs out at the store like all day long, billy, said something about it today.

sarah was telling billy that he was playing DS with her BF today, and billy goes "i thought he was your boyfriend?" pointing at me. sarah was like "what? no! blahblahblah" and i just started laughing.

but yeah... that kinda made me snicker on the inside too... i guess what billy said after was kinda funny too when he said "what? are you guys like sisters or something?" i think he meant to say something else, but sisters seemed appropriate when i come into the equation.

you know how i know i want to date sarah? i want to introduce her to my friends. that's when i know i want to really get to know a girl. if i want my friends to meet her, it means i want to see if she can handle the other people in my life that i love. if a girl can be cool with them, then it's a good sign that i can be with her.

fuck... i really hate being so serious about my work.

damnit...

shit...

i ran out of cuss words...

Previously on - Currentlier

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!