Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2007-08-10 - 12:50 a.m.

my neck and shoulders are really sore. i've got muscles so tense in my neck i've got a headache and my shoulders are so tight that there's a constant dull pain.

that and my shoes suck so hard that my ankels are beginning to hurt.

but at least i quit smoking. i'm working on six days now. it's easier than i thought it'd be for me. granted, i'd only been smoking for like six weeks, but there's no withdrawls or anything. it's more of a mental issue than anything else for me.

on sunday, i was throwing football with nick and i was so gassed after just a few minutes i decided to quit right there. and i did. and i have stayed quit since then.

booya addiction!

i say this after drinking a soda at 10 pm and with an open beer next to me.

correction, an empty beer next to me.

so lately, i've been thinking about religion.

i kind of want to go to church, or a buddhist temple or something. i just want something to help center me internally. i already know i really like the concept of karma and samsara... or at least what i think samsara is. but yeah...

i started reading Quiet Strength, the tony dungy biography. a lot of it is about his faith and how it's helped guide him through his life. i'm not going to become a christian, but i still idolize the strength he has inside of him which apparently he draws from his faith. i still remember how he appeared after walking out of the funeral for his son. me? i'd be a mess. him, he has this look on his face and it was just amazing. i wish i could be as strong as him...

donna doesn't like the way sarah dresses. she said that a girl like sarah isn't for me based on the way she dresses. i really like donna... i really do.

i also really like sarah. she makes me laugh.

and i also like kara, this girl who works at panda express. she's really god damn cute/pretty/hot.

ka young/yeung said i need a hair cut today. i told her i was gonna grow out my hair longer than hers. she said she wanted to see that.

i hear a challenge!

Previously on - Currentlier

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!