Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2007-08-12 - 11:28 p.m.

yeah... my shoulders are really sore. at least the arch in my foot isn't so bad anymore. actually, there's no pain in it anymore. but my shoulders and neck are still really really sore.

i wonder if i'm turning into one of the regulars at starbucks in the morning?

they're beginning to recognize me. i guess it helps that two of them work at my store. that and there's the donna connection too.

devin really thinks i should try and find a gf. he keeps telling me to try and pick up ka young/yeung or even donna. i keep telling him that ka young/yeung isn't really my kind of girl and that i'm not what donna is looking for... not that she's really looking in the first place i think.

the work days go by a lot faster when i'm working with devin, alan, or sarah. koji sorta, but all he does is talk sports. he doesn't really get anything done. and reid... well, he just makes me angry sometimes at work so i go in the back and do paperwork or take a break outside the store.

today, i found out more about how reid's padding his numbers/protecting his numbers. koji told me that he was fraudulently ringing under someone else's name during reservation cancelations. plus we all know he steals reservations and stuff. i don't think i can let karma take care of this. one of the steps i've done to prevent him from using anyone else's ID to ring is that i've changed koji's and devin's ID code so that reid can't log in under their names and protect his numbers. i've also challenged him to get a percentage of my transaction counts. i guess this means i'm going to have to ring a helluva lot more to make sure he keeps ringing a lot. i don't quite know how to investigate this though. i kind of want to assign counters to everyone so they know how many transactions they've rung personally.

i really want my fourth key soon. i want to promote devin because this way i can phase reid out if i find out there's even more integrity issues. i don't want to put up with this... nor will i. i think my team can make up for reid. sarah's out ranking me consistently, and devin and koji are pulling their weight. alan has his weeks...

i feel bad crushing on sarah 'cause i like justin, her bf. he's a nice enough guy to me, but i guess he's a pain in the ass to go out with according to sarah.

tonight, oki asked me how my trip to kauai was. i told him it was shitty. i told them that my grandma died yesterday... nick said that he gave me props for even being out tonight. i didn't know how to explain it that if i don't keep busy, that's when i'll wish i were dead. so actually, going to work and going out is what's good for me.

Previously on - Currentlier

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!